2019 Australian Allied Health Awards – Winners Announced!


The 2019 Australian Allied Health Awards were held on Saturday 21 September and MediRecruit were there to support the achievements of everyone nominated.

As Silver partner, we had the honour of presenting the Allied Health award for Excellence in Leadership & Management.

It was a remarkable room filled with Allied Health professionals from all over Australia, lending support to each other. Congratulations to Sarena & Chris for a fabulous event!


→ Occupational Therapist of the Year – Heidi Long, National OT

→ Dietitian of the Year – Dr Jennifer Cohen, Sydney Childrens Hospital Networks

→ Podiatrist of the Year – Melissa Zacharia, Pod Fit Podiatry

→ Physiotherapist of the Year – Melissa McConaghy, Advanced Rehab Centre

→ Speech Therapist of the Year – Bernadette Dutton, Loqui Speech Pathology

→ Excellence in Rural/Remote Health – Robyn McKinnon, RM Consulting & Counselling

→ Rehabilitation Counsellor of the Year – Danielle Mik, Damik Consulting

→ Social Worker of the Year – Mary Jo McVeigh, Cara House

→ Exercise Physiologist of the Year – Ass. Prof. Prue Cormie, Research Fellow ACU

→ Excellence in Leadership & Management – Merrilyn Banks, Royal Brisbane Women’s Hospital

→ Early Career Excellence – Harley Hayes, Occupational Therapist, Everyday Independence

→ Educator Excellence – Saravana Kumar, Physiotherapist, University of SA

→ Impact Achievement Award – Chris Mackey, Chris Mackey & Associates

→ Psychologist of the Year – Dr Peta Stapleton, Bond University

→ Adult Private Practice Excellence – Melissa Harrison, Advanced Rehab Centre

→ Paediatric Private Practice Excellence – Dayna Pool, Healthy Strides Foundation

→ Allied Health Team Culture – Ingrid Cole, Everyday Independence


Go Back